Help

My account has been blocked or deleted

Accounts can be blocked or deleted for various reasons. If you receive the message "Account blocked or deleted" when you try to log in, this can have various reasons. In order to be able to use your eclipso account again, you must find out the reason for the message and, if necessary, correct the cause.
 

Account blocked


The account has been used recently, but the login is suddenly no longer possible? The following causes may be possible (examples):
  • Account security (including identity fraud or third-party logins)
  • Spamming / Spoofing
  • The account was not used for a longer period of time and was therefore automatically blocked (see Terms and conditions)

If you believe that your account has been mistakenly suspended, please send us a message. We will investigate the matter and get back to you.

Please send us the following information by e-mail or via our ticket system:
  • Your account name or @eclipso e-mail address
  • Your alternative e-mail address to which we can send the answer
  • Other information that may be useful in this case
 

Account deleted


According to Art. 5 and Art 17 EU-GDPR as well as our terms and conditions, unused accounts will be deleted after a reasonable period of time. A legal claim to a specific e-mail address does not exist in any case.

Info We recommend our customers to use the account permanently to prevent accidental or timely deactivation and deletion.

Can a deleted e-mail address be restored or registered again?

In principle, account names (e-mail addresses) remain blocked for further use after they have been deleted. If you can credibly demonstrate to us that you have already used the deleted e-mail address at an earlier point in time, we offer to reactivate the desired e-mail address for a processing fee of € 20.00 and/or to release it for registration.

Please proceed as follows:
  • Register a new account or use an active account
  • Top up your account with at least €20.00 per email address to be recovered (menu Settings > Account | Administration > Top up account with credits)
  • Please provide us with the following information after you have loaded your account:
    • The invoice number of the the account top-up
    • The e-mail address(es) requested and to be restored
  • Together with the ticket, send us a proof that credibly identifies you as a former user of the desired e-mail address
  • The desired e-mail addresses will be assigned to your account as alias addresses after successful verification


InfoEmails and data from previously registered and already deleted accounts cannot be recovered!
 


Was this article helpful?